Request Further Info.
Enquiry Type


Security Code
  

You are @  Homepage  /  Testimonials

We do not believe that we have a single unhappy customer and that is why our concrete garages have earned the position as Britain’s favourite range of concrete garages.

What Others Say About our Service and Concrete Garages...


"5 STARS Hi Laura just a quick email to say my father in law was so impressed with the way your guys worked and the job they have left he is very fussy so for him to be impressed you most have done a good job so once again thanks so much for a first class job many thanks Chris"

Mr Edge, Kings Lynn
07 Dec 2018


"5 STARS You are all a very very professional buinness very refreshing thanks"

Mr Sperin, Birmingham
06 Dec 2018


"5 STARS Really pleased with the service and product I have received. Paul and Dave are both a good pair of lads and a credit to the company. Really happy with my finished roof. Thanks very much."

Gareth, Vale of Glamorgan
06 Dec 2018


"5 STARS Dear Compton Garages, I would like to give a vote of thanks to all your employees, naming Sharon,who was very helpful on the phone. Derek and Richie who, under very wet conditions, replaced the roof on my garage and electrified the door. It is very rare these day, to find a firm still in exsistance after 17 years, WELL DONE!!! May I wish you all a Very Merry Christmas and a Grand New Year. Janis Heward."

Mrs Heward, Norfolk.
06 Dec 2018


"5 STARS Lovely team, they worked so hard in awful weather and did a brilliant job. Everything was left clean and tidy. High recommended! Huge thankyou to Andy, Dave and Paul for everything."

Mrs Taylor, Sheffield.
23 Nov 2018


"5 STARS Absolutley delighted with my new roof. Ricky and Derek have done such a good job and I was pleased that they tidied up after themselves. I will be recommending you to all my friends who need any work on their garages."

Mrs Stafford, Derby
16 Nov 2018


"5 STARS A very satisfactory job and excellent workmanship."

H Oakes, Swanwick, Derbyshire.
07 Nov 2018


"5 STARS First class work done on my garage roof. Big Thank you to Bob Standell - Laura in the office and Paul & Gary who did the work on my roof. Very pleased, will recomend."

Mr Len Jay
05 Nov 2018


"5 STARS Satisfied with the work"

Mr Holtham, Birmingham
30 Oct 2018


"5 STARS I have sent feedback reply by post to thank you Bob and Paul & Gary who replaced my garage roof for me. A first class job done thank you all for your help and advice kind regards Len ??"

Len Jay, Solihull
28 Oct 2018


"5 STARS Very happy with the roof that was installed, the team were great - did a really good job. Thank you"

Gloria Johnson, Lincolnshire
26 Oct 2018


"5 STARS Very happy with the garage roof installation, the garage looks better than when it was first built. The lads worked well."

Michael Beames, Banbury
22 Oct 2018


"5 STARS (hand written) Dear Compton Spares.com, Just to say thank you for the work to remove/replace my current garage roof and the internal sand/cement fillet which has been done. I am very satisfied with the quality of the workmanship and the quality of the material used. Dave and Paul are a credit to your organisation as is Laura Arran who looked after my order from start to finish. Base on my experience from these three people and materials I would recommend Compton Spares.com Best Wishes, D Clark"

Doreen Clark, Consett, Co. Durham
13 Oct 2018


"5 STARS Excellent job by both Paul and Dave. They arrived earl and completed the job efficiently. Thanks also to Laura for all her help and answering all of my questions."

Mrs Graham, Durham
12 Oct 2018


"5 STARS The team were excellent, did a really good job, couldn't fault them and they even tidied up after themselves. Tahnk you."

Doreen Clark, Durham
11 Oct 2018


"5 STARS Attention Sharon, Just have to drop you a line to advise you of the great job your two guys have done today in renewing my garage roof. I was advised they would arrive between 7am & 9am and at 7.15 they duly arrived. By 7.45 the old roof was off and they had started fixing the new roof in place. It's now 9.48 and they have cleaned up and off to their next job. What a wonderful team you have thanks very much for a brilliant job."

Mr Iain Curtis, Filey
11 Oct 2018


"5 STARS David came worked very hard and new garage roof is excellent. I would say Dave is your star employee!"

Mrs Bishton, Ilkeston
10 Oct 2018


"5 STARS From first contact with the office, through to completion of the works, I experienced courtesy, competence and professionalism from every member of the team. Ricky & Derek, the workmanship, 2nd to none!"

Mr Markey, Hertfordshire
04 Oct 2018


"5 STARS Good Morning Sharon and Co Just a quick thank you for the work carried out on my property on Tuesday, 25th September 2018. You supplied and fitted a new garage roof which looks good, is keeping my garage dry and at the moment, I am pleased to say the garage is free of condensation! I would also like to thank the labourers who fitted the roof. They were extremely polite and very professional. They were an excellent advertisement for your Company. The garage roof was a tad expense and I had a few cheaper quotes but hopefully it will be worth the extra money spent. I would definitely recommend your Company in the future. Thank you for the excellent service you and your colleagues provided from the time the order was placed to its fruition. Much appreciated."

Wendy David, Pontypridd
30 Sep 2018


"5 STARS Very quick service and arrived by courier next day as promised"

JULIE SOUTHAMPTON
27 Sep 2018


"5 STARS Big thanks to Dave and team. They have done a really good job and I am very pleased with the finished product."

Mr Longdin, Rotherham
21 Sep 2018


"5 STARS 2 excelent men who worked wery well together and were extreamly polite They have done an excelent job and left the site clean and tidy. A hard copy of the recept is requested."

M Peak Whitstable CT5 4EH
18 Sep 2018


"5 STARS The new garage door and side door look great. Dave (who has done loads of garage roofs) was absolutely fantastic. He and his 'apprentice' worked really hard even in the rain. We are very pleased!"

Dawn Wigglesworth Cossall
14 Sep 2018


"5 STARS The team arrived within the time allotted they were very well mannered and conducted them selves in a professional manner. Very pleased with the dismantling and removal of the garage, clean and tidy j"

Ken Robinson, Coventry City
14 Sep 2018


"5 STARS The team arrived within the time allotted they were very well mannered and conducted them selves in a professional manner. Very pleased with the dismantling and removal of the garage, clean and tidy j"

Ken Robinson, Coventry City
14 Sep 2018


"5 STARS Ordered replacement springs for garage door. They arrived the next working day by courier as promised. Excellent service, thank you."

Julie Southampton
14 Sep 2018


"5 STARS I had an asbestos roof replaced. The whole process from quote to order to workmanship and customer service was exceptionally smooth and as promised. No chasing needed and the job looks so much better than before."

Colin Winter, Banbury
13 Sep 2018


"5 STARS Absolutely brilliant job. The 2 men worked very hard and did a great job finishing earlier than expected, leaving the garage area spotless."

Roger Leitch - Cambridge
11 Sep 2018


"5 STARS Just a quick e-mail to let you know how pleased we are with our new garage roof. Your lads were brilliant, and the job was finished early too! Thanks again"

Mr Leitch, Cambridge
06 Sep 2018


"5 STARS Excellent service from start to finish"

Colin Winter, Banbury
03 Sep 2018


"5 STARS We would like to say that the team you sent us was very proficient, and friendly. They did a magnificent job on the garage roof. We couldn't ask for a better job done. Best rgds, The Dwyers"

Bill Dwyer, Aylesbury
15 Aug 2018


"5 STARS Workmen were all very proffessional and friendly. Work was carried out quickly and my garden left in a very clean and tidy state."

McMorran, Leicestershire
14 Aug 2018


"1 STAR The roof and door appear to be of good quality and well fitted. Not enough brackets on the gutter. The technicians were efficient but not the friendliest of workmen."

Shields Wath upon Dearne
12 Aug 2018


"5 STARS A big thank you for sorting out the last piece of the jigsaw,my garage is now complete and I am very pleased with how it looks now that it is finished. You certainly pulled out all the stops to ensure that the job could be finished today,thank you very much for all your efforts,it is much appreciated. Also a word of thanks to the two installers,Ian and Dave who worked with enthusiasm and care,they worked really hard to complete the work. Kind regards. David"

David Shepherd, Sheffield
07 Aug 2018


"STARS A big thank you for sorting out the last piece of the jigsaw,my garage is now complete and I am very pleased with how it looks now that it is finished. You certainly pulled out all the stops to ensure that the job could be finished today,thank you very much for all your efforts,it is much appreciated. Also a word of thanks to the two installers,Ian and Dave who worked with enthusiasm and care,they worked really hard to complete the work. Kind regards. David"

David Shepherd, Sheffield
07 Aug 2018


"5 STARS Competent, Thorough, Cooperative, Friendly and Tidy. A well planned 'excellent' product. Many thanks, Mr Fuller."

Mr Fuller, Bedfordshire
06 Aug 2018


"5 STARS The team were very good, worked had, arrived on time and tidied up after themselves - you wouldn't know they had been apart from my new roof - very pleased"

Karen Mcmorran, Caolville Leicester
02 Aug 2018


"5 STARS Dear Compton Thank you for your great service, over the phone to the sales office and the two guys, Ian and Derek who have done a fantastic job of fitting the new roof onto our garage. Our son called to see us yesterday and commented on what a good job they had done and that the garage looks brand new again. Many Thanks, Charles."

Charles Rowe. Wilmslow
31 Jul 2018


"5 STARS Dear Compton Thank you for your great service, over the phone to the sales office and the two guys, Ian and Derek who have done a fantastic job of fitting the new roof onto our garage. Our son called to see us yesterday and commented on what a good job they had done and that the garage looks brand new again. Many Thanks, Charles."

Charles Rowe. Wilmslow
31 Jul 2018


"5 STARS Dear Compton Thank you for your great service, over the phone to the sales office and the two guys, Ian and Derek who have done a fantastic job of fitting the new roof onto our garage. Our son called to see us yesterday and commented on what a good job they had done and that the garage looks brand new again. Many Thanks, Charles."

Charles Rowe. Wilmslow
31 Jul 2018


"5 STARS Over the moon with the repair job done today, very pleased .Said the lads were very polite and courteous"

Mr Page
25 Jul 2018


"5 STARS Big thank you to the lads - they were clean & tidy and very nice lads. Pleased with the job."

Barry Day, Essex
20 Jul 2018


"5 STARS Excellent customer service from start to finish. Quality workmanship and great value for money. Thank you!"

Joe, Chesterfield
20 Jul 2018


"5 STARS The installers were very polite, on-time, easy to talk too, helpful and professional. Would recommend them to anyone."

Barry Day, Essex
19 Jul 2018


"5 STARS Pleased with the work and end result. Both men were very polite."

Mrs Paige, Hampshire
19 Jul 2018


"1 STAR Great job. The men were here EARLY.as promised and started straight away and finished at lunch time. No problems and good advice, the girls in the office kept me up to date ,got receipt next day."

Richard Benstead, Burton on Trent
18 Jul 2018


"4 STARS The sealing strips did the job!"

Dave Laws,Watchet
17 Jul 2018


"5 STARS 5 Stars. Excellent job from start to finish. Everyone, from quote to completion were very helpful. Dave and Andy arrived early and did a superb job and cleared everything away. Thank you all."

Keith Greenwood, Selston
17 Jul 2018


"5 STARS Very professional from start to finish. Friendly and new the product. Would highly recommend this company.. They replaced my double garage Roof.."

Dave Harvey Derby
13 Jul 2018


"5 STARS I would just like to thank you for the recent replacement of my garage roof. The workmen arrived on time and did a very efficient job and were polite and helpful at all times. Regards Jill Speller"

Mrs Speller, Southend On Sea
13 Jul 2018


"STARS I would just like to thank you for the recent replacement of my garage roof. The workmen arrived on time and did a very efficient job and were polite and helpful at all times. Regards Jill Speller"

Mrs Speller, Southend On Sea
13 Jul 2018


"5 STARS From ringing up to get a quote and having my garage demolished everybody was extremely helpful,on the day of demolition the two lads (Paul and Ian) worked so hard and cleared up perfectly.Thanks"

Paul Croft Nottingham
09 Jul 2018


"5 STARS Excellent service from initial consultation to completed garage overhaul. Guys on the day were amazing worked so hard both polite and professional. Definetely recommend Compton Spares."

Jo Hardyman
02 Jul 2018


"5 STARS Very please with the new garage roof. The fitters arrived on time and were quick and cleaned up well. Would recommend your services to anyone - already seen a few neighbors eying up the new roof."

Jon Reynolds - Billingham
27 Jun 2018


"5 STARS Very please with the new garage roof. The fitters arrived on time and were quick and cleaned up well. Would recommend your services to anyone - already seen a few neighbors eying up the new roof."

Jon Reynolds - Billingham
27 Jun 2018


"5 STARS The workman were efficient and polite and worked hard to complete the job satisfactory"

Mrs Banks
27 Jun 2018


"5 STARS Two guys arrived nice and early and got straight on with taking the old roof off my garage and installing the new one. Very happy with the finished result , well done Compton spares AAA++"

T Weston , Ravenshead , Nottingham
21 Jun 2018


"5 STARS The chaps arrived on time and worked quickly to dismantle the old roof and replace with a new one, they cleared up all the mess and were very respectful and polite. I could not fault them. I would recommend your company."

Mrs Murch, Hertfordshire
11 Jun 2018


"5 STARS The chaps arrived on time and worked quickly to dismantle the old roof and replace with a new one, they cleared up all the mess and were very respectful and polite. I could not fault them. I would recommend your company."

Mrs Murch, Hertfordshire
11 Jun 2018


"5 STARS Many thanks to your team for the installation which is just what was needed and looks great. They worked very hard in pouring rain so it must have been very difficult for them. Lawrence Aspden"

Lawrence Aspden, Sheffield
04 Jun 2018


"5 STARS Just wanted to say how pleased I am with the replacement roof for my garage. The installers were Dave and Ian. They were both very personable and did a fantastic job. A credit to Comptons Thanks lads."

George Melvin, Winwick, Warrington
02 Jun 2018


"5 STARS Very pleased with service, kept me informed all the way and removal of concrete garage was done very quickly and efficiently."

Rob Mattishall
01 Jun 2018


"5 STARS I placed my order online, new handle turned up as promised, handle specification as stated on the website fitted a treat. Excellent service."

Adrian, Bridgwater
01 Jun 2018


"5 STARS Paul and Derek were very polite, carried out the roof replacement very efficiently, very tidy, cleaning up on completion. Would recommend your company and all staff, including office, to anyone."

Chris Lampard. Denmead, Hampshire
30 May 2018


"5 STARS Paul and Derek were very polite, carried out the roof replacement very efficiently, very tidy, cleaning up on completion. Would recommend your company and all staff, including office, to anyone."

Chris Lampard. Denmead, Hampshire
30 May 2018


"5 STARS I’d just like to say thank you for coming back and sorting out the garage roof it looks so much better , I’m really pleased with the service we have received and the fact you sorted out my issues promptly I would highly recommend your company"

Mrs Smith, Leicestershire
24 May 2018


"STARS Excellent job made of our garage roof. Left everything clean & tidy . Thanks"

Mrs Witney, Sheffield
18 May 2018


"5 STARS Hardworking reliable workmen. Did a very special job on the garage roof. Thank you."

Mr Scott, Sheffield
15 May 2018


"5 STARS Had a new roof done and its been wonderful, so pleased I had it done. The lads worked very hard and tidied up after themselves. I will certainly recommend."

Mrs Tingay, Chesterfield
14 May 2018


"5 STARS Very pleased with the job that was carried out - guys were great and its a really good job done."

Mr Rigby, Nottingham
14 May 2018


"5 STARS Paul & Ricky arrived punctual, they were very polite, and exemplary. Tidied up everything after themselves - you wouldn't know they had been. Very pleased."

Mr Herdman, Boston
01 May 2018


"5 STARS The workmen were very efficient, polite and tidied up after the job was completed, very good service. Will recommend."

Mrs Shaw, Sheffield
30 Apr 2018


"5 STARS Bob, Im emailing you to say how impressed me and my wife were with the fitters on Friday, they were superb, the weather was against them and not once did they moan, or shy away from getting wet, and getting the job done. Nothing was too much for them job wise, even after i pointed out the complicated guttering system that was behind the garage, it would of taken me hours for me to do that if not days and Dave (Im sure that was his name forgive me if its not ive slept several times since Friday) went out of his way to get it done for me and save me the hassle. I think they even fixed the garage door as it seems to open and close with alot more ease that it used to. Not one bit of rubbish was left, the only thing that was left behind was an immaculately fitted asbestos free new roof. You said your guys were great and indeed they were. So many people moan for the sake of moaning and its about time people got praised for doing their job, sorry above and beyond their job. I have recommended Compton Spares to anyone that will listen to me over the weekend and will continue to recommend you as long as folk are interested in my new Terracota roof! Again mate, amazing service, competitive price and superb product. Thanks so much for a being a great company that employees great people, those guys were a testament to the Compton. Simon"

Mr Burton, Nottingham
30 Apr 2018


"4 STARS The team arrived earlier than expected, because they had two other jobs to do.They got stuck in right away without any fuss, and did a good job."

Paul Gaunt. Greenfield, Oldham.
23 Apr 2018


"5 STARS Dave & Ian, couldn't have been more helpful. made a good job of fitting the new roof."

william good grimsby.
18 Apr 2018


"5 STARS I ordered a replacement spring for our Compton garage door, it arrived in two days, I’ve fitted it and the door can now be opened easily again. First class efficient service"

Susan Girbow, Whiting Bay, Isle of Arran
13 Apr 2018


"4 STARS Not enough space for my feedback so I will email you with images separately! Please respond to my comments when you get them. Thank you"

Chris Algar Atherstone Warks
07 Apr 2018


"4 STARS my garage roof was replaced last week and I want to say how pleased I am. The two men worked really efficiently and competently. The new roof looks lovely and the quality is superb. Cleaned up too."

Mrs Tingay. Chesterfield
27 Mar 2018


"5 STARS Hi great job today very happy"

Mr. Thomas, Norfolk
24 Mar 2018


"5 STARS I was very impressed by the professional manner in which my new garage roof was installed. The workmen turned up on time and got on with the job and had the job finished within 3.5 hours."

Paul Foster - Scarborough
16 Mar 2018


"5 STARS The very polite and efficient service team arrived on time and fitted a quality replacement roof in a few hours. Excellent work. Not cheap but then I guess you get what you pay for!"

Kevin Whatley, Melksham
09 Mar 2018


"5 STARS Very pleased with the end results of the garage - weather was awful! Worked hard and stayed to complete the job as forecast was due to get worse for the following day. The team were extremely nice chaps who didn't panic about anything and just got on with the job - very pleased - SH"

Mr Brown - Surrey
01 Mar 2018


"4 STARS 1st class service. Very well organised. Installation team friendly and did an excellent job."

Bob - Caterham
23 Feb 2018


"5 STARS Excellent workmen very professional arrived when they said they would. Clean and tidy workers did not stop till they had finished. Explained what they had done to replace the garage roof and took all the rubbish away. 5 star service would not hesitate to recommend this firm. Garage looks like a new one now. Well done."

Mr Roylance St Helens
25 Jan 2018


"5 STARS Removal of Asbestos Roof on Double garage and fitting new metal roof I found the company lived up to all their promises. Office staff friendly and helpful and the roof removal/fitting team excellent, arriving on time, working hard and tidily. The new roof is a big improvement to the garge."

Douglas, Seaford
22 Jan 2018


"5 STARS Brilliant job, probably the worst day of the year so far. The guys done good. They were caring and took time to explain there plan and the product they were fitting, easy communicators, would recommend your company again. Many Thanks"

Clive Swearse Southampton
18 Jan 2018


"5 STARS The guys have just finished the roof…what a lovely team they are…pictures of the finished article attached… Thank-you for sorting the roof…after 4+ years of waiting…now for rain to really test it….. Please pass on my thanks to the 2 guys who came and worked…so helpful… a real delight. Blessings Andrew"

Revd Andrew B Royal, Maidstone, Kent
10 Jan 2018


"5 STARS Dear Sharon Our garage roof was completed yesterday and we have nothing but praise for the professionalism and work ethic of your two colleagues. With thanks,"

Mr. & Mrs. D Young, Seaford, East Sussex
10 Jan 2018


"5 STARS 2 very nice and polite young men"

J Coulton, Stoke on Trent
29 Dec 2017


"5 STARS Sharon has exceptional people skills & organised the work date and paperwork very efficiently. The team who did the work were friendly and professional and did the work quietly, quickly, carefully – left no mess and did a lovely neat job. The job was done very promptly after our first enquiry – we’re really pleased."

J Sutton, Wrexham
29 Dec 2017


"5 STARS Thanks to Sharon and the roofing team the whole operation went without a hitch. The team were quick and efficient and left me with a garage looking like new, well done all and thank you. A merry Christmas to you all, Pat & John"

Mr & Mrs J Grenfell Braunton Devon
20 Dec 2017


"5 STARS Delighted with new garage roof. Excellent fitters arrived by 7.30am, worked non- stop and had completed job by 12.15. Excellent planning support by admin staff pre fitment.Highly recommend this company. High quality service, workmanship and product."

Paul M Burton on Trent
08 Dec 2017


"5 STARS Very prompt arrival,friendly professional ,personable people.Completed job to my satisfaction,explained everything and left everywhere clean and tidy.Job well done thanks."

Lesley Bromhall Derby
01 Dec 2017


"5 STARS Thank you for fitting new garage roof. Men arrived on time, completed the job quickly, cleaning the site & removed the rubble, very grateful for the work done and big thank you for the guys who carried out the work. They were very polite & friendly, kind regards"

Mr. Hinchcliffe, Hook
24 Nov 2017


"5 STARS Would like to say a big thank you to Elvis and Ian who did the demolition, the job looks great - really pleased. Left the site all cleared. The whole experience has been a pleasure."

Jayne, Birmingham
24 Nov 2017


"5 STARS Dear Sir, Just a note to say how pleased I am with the way in which you have managed the replacement of my garage roof. The men were both polite and efficient, and I was most surprised to receive the final paperwork the very next day. The garage is now much better protected against the winds which batter my house (just ask the men!), and I'm sure that my car would like to join me in saying 'thanks a lot'!"

David Bott, Newcastle-under-Lyme.
21 Nov 2017


"5 STARS As the survey was not carried out before the garage door was fitted the door was slightly too wide for the garage opening. However, as the engineers came at lunchtime the day beforehand. They fitted the door that afternoon but they had to put on brackets inside the garage opening. As most doors are a standard size could this have been the difference between metric and imperial. However, they did a really good job and with the roof insulation the card is and will not get drips from the roof."

Roy Everett
18 Nov 2017


"5 STARS Very pleased with the work that was carried out and how the team worked. The site was left tidy and cleared of all rubbish - very pleased."

Mark Morris, Sandbach
14 Nov 2017


"5 STARS I am very pleased with my new garage roof fitted by Andy and his team. They cleaned up and took all the rubbish away. Many thanks to all."

Trevor Boughtwood, Suffolk
14 Nov 2017


"5 STARS A high quality product, installed to a high standard, promptly, courteously and efficiently."

Julie Farnell, Southampton
09 Nov 2017


"5 STARS Can't fault the service. The lads were very efficient and tidied up afterwards. Cracked on with the job and demolished the garage in a couple of hours."

Mick Griffiths. Immingham
08 Nov 2017


"5 STARS I wish to say the guys were very good, nice pleasant lads, they did a good job and cleaned up after themselves, we are very pleased we chose you. Thanks Jo-Ann"

Jo-Ann Brockie, Warrington
08 Nov 2017


"5 STARS No problem from start to finish, very satisfied , would recommend"

Phil Cunliffe, Barnsley
31 Oct 2017


"4 STARS Very happy with the quality of the work, not quite so happy with the length of time between paying the deposit & completion, almost 3 months. Don't spoil a good job with poor service. regards Alan Wright"

Alan Wright, Blackburn
31 Oct 2017


"5 STARS Absolutely fantastic service. Your fitters went above and beyond and are an absolute credit to your business. Thank you so much."

Brian Couch, Coulsdon
24 Oct 2017


"5 STARS I have been really impressed by your great service. The guys that replaced the roof of my garage were excellent. They worked through some horrible weather and did a great job. Thank you so much."

Tony Gooding, Sale, Cheshire
23 Oct 2017


"5 STARS Thank you very much, an excellent service. The team were polite friendly and helpful. Completed the job quickly and efficiently. Well done and our praise to the 2 gentleman again. Best wishes"

Mr & Mrs D'Silva, Kent
18 Oct 2017


"5 STARS Friendly & considerate, excellent job. Many thanks"

Mr Lannon, Grantham
16 Oct 2017


"5 STARS Very pleased with the new garage roof .many thanks to Dave and Elvis for their hard work"

Mrs Bassani
16 Oct 2017


"5 STARS Lovely company to deal with, did a perfect job! Highly recommended"

Martin Young
28 Sep 2017


"5 STARS I have to say the guys came early so was a bonus for me, finished early so gave me time to pack for our holidays. They were tidy as well so I am well please with the job pleased pass on my regards."

Mike Parry - Southampton
20 Sep 2017


"5 STARS I recently had my garage with asbestos roof demolished. The two guys, Derek and Elvis, arrived promptly first thing in the morning and worked non-stop until the job was completed. They carefully removed the asbestos roof panels and loaded them onto the lorry for disposal then dismantled the garage into sections which were then removed. The whole job was completed very quickly and efficiently with the minimum of mess. The sight was left clean and tidy after completion. I have no hesitation in recommending the company."

Malcolm H, Leigh-on-Sea
17 Sep 2017


"5 STARS Really pleased with workmen. They worked hard and never stopped. They even had their brew while they were working and cleaned everything up"

anne seddon Preesall
16 Sep 2017


"5 STARS Really pleased with workmen. They worked hard and never stopped. They even had their brew while they were working and cleaned everything up"

anne seddon Preesall
16 Sep 2017


"3 STARS Pleased with the product. Installers arrived on time and completed the work within 3 hours. A little more time and care could have been spent, perhaps, on the fitting of the eaves fillers and clearing of rubble from the gutters."

paul jenkins / penrhyn bay
15 Sep 2017


"4 STARS Fantastic service received throughout. Our shed roof has been transformed from leaking and crumbling to dry and sound. We would highly recommend the Compton team who have far exceeded our expectations."

E.Hughes. Leamington Spa
15 Sep 2017


"5 STARS Excellent workmanship. Would recommend to other people"

Mr Draper, Ilkeston
13 Sep 2017


"5 STARS The whole process from site survey to installation went very smoothly and the installation team installed my workshop within a couple of hours to a high standard."

Malcolm Greenfield Cleethorpes
06 Sep 2017


"5 STARS Excellent job. Fast, efficient and a friendly, courteous team. Left the area clean and tidy. Thank you."

Richard, Coventry
05 Sep 2017


"5 STARS Excellent job. Fast, efficient and a friendly, courteous team. Left the area clean and tidy. Thank you."

Richard, Coventry
05 Sep 2017


"5 STARS Excellent work. We are really happy with our new garage roof. The two fitters were bang on time very polite and worked hard all day."

Tina in York
04 Sep 2017


"5 STARS Excellent work. We are really happy with our new garage roof. The two fitters were bang on time very polite and worked hard all day."

Tina in York
04 Sep 2017


"5 STARS Excellent work. We are really happy with our new garage roof. The two fitters were bang on time very polite and worked hard all day."

Tina in York
04 Sep 2017


"5 STARS First class job done by polite first class craftsmen"

Trevor Clements Sheffield
24 Aug 2017


"5 STARS New garage roof was fitted in a very professional manner & the site left clean & tidy - good to deal with a company that delivers what it promises."

A Morgan -- Swindon
23 Aug 2017


"5 STARS Attachment shows new garage roof, looks very good just as you said it would. “Thank you” so much for all your guidance, help & patience , it has been appreciated, also many thanks to Andrew and his team for a terrific job completed & for leaving the site clean & tidy."

Alan Morgan, Swindon
21 Aug 2017


"5 STARS Extremely happy with the lads that worked on the roof they were a pleasure to have. Work very hard and not intrusive at all. The garage looks like new now"

Mr Foulger, Waterlooville
15 Aug 2017


"5 STARS Great job - very quick and efficient. The 2 lads worked very hard"

Mr Edwards -Redcar
26 Jul 2017


"5 STARS Very impressed, very efficient, 3 nice lads, good job!"

B A Spencer
19 Jul 2017


"4 STARS Nice job, looks much better."

Wilding/Chesham
14 Jul 2017


"5 STARS After a lot of research into getting my fibre cement roof replaced by locaI trades people, without success I found Compton Spares on the internet. From the first phone call to the job being completed I have had excellent service. All the staff I had any contact with from the office to the actual fitters were professional and efficient yet very friendly and helpful. The work was carried out on time and the site cleared up and all rubbish removed. I am very pleased with the service and end result, thank you very much all involved."

Rod Whitcombe
10 Jul 2017


"5 STARS Hi Sharon Jut a quick note to say thanks to the team at Compton for the garage roof replacement completed today. The three lads who did the job were very polite, worked hard and tidied up after themselves before leaving, a credit to the cpmpany. We are both pleased with the look of the new roof and the way the job was carried out. Thanks again for your help when I first contacted the company. Needless to say I would recommend the company to anyone thinking of a roof replacement. Thanks again, kind regards"

Rod and Tina Whitcombe, Worcestershire
07 Jul 2017


"5 STARS Hi Sharon Jut a quick note to say thanks to the team at Compton for the garage roof replacement completed today. The three lads who did the job were very polite, worked hard and tidied up after themselves before leaving, a credit to the cpmpany. We are both pleased with the look of the new roof and the way the job was carried out. Thanks again for your help when I first contacted the company. Needless to say I would recommend the company to anyone thinking of a roof replacement. Thanks again, kind regards"

Rod and Tina Whitcombe, Worcestershire
07 Jul 2017


"5 STARS We wanted our old garage roof removed and replaced. From the initial quotation contact with Bob through the admin and management of arrangements with Michelle to fitting by Andrew and Derek we have experienced a friendly, pleasant and efficient service. I cannot speak highly enough of this company and would not hesitate to recommend them."

Nigel Smith, Freshwater, Isle Of Wight
06 Jul 2017


"5 STARS "Hello Michelle, Just a quick e mail to thank you and your team for our new garage roof which looks wonderful. Andrew and Derek were great today and we are very pleased with the service we have received throughout. Thank you Nigel Smith""

Nigel Smith, Isle of Wight
04 Jul 2017


"5 STARS To whom it may concern. Thanks for the removal of my old garage. From the first moment I visited your website I was met with sheer professionalism in the way it guided me to the information that needed. After contacting you to make a date for the work to commence everything was efficiently carried out. The quote was as per the website and I was given a date for the work to be done. The skip arrived and was collected on the dates given. The workmen, Andy and Derek, arrived at the allotted time and started work immediately even after a 4 hour drive to get here and they didn't stop until it was finished. They cleared up and took away the asbestos roof as arranged and the rest was put in the skip. They were polite and courteous throughout and I will have no hesitation in recommending Compton Spares. Thank you very much to all concerned."

Haydon Ritchie, NORWICH
03 Jul 2017


"5 STARS Office very helpful on every occasion I spoke with them. Workmen extremely good workers. Very pleasant people. Thank you Compton!"

Cynthia Russell
03 Jul 2017


"5 STARS Great service from these guys, answered my many questions promptly arrived on time and took my old garage away no problems. New garage arrived and was erected in a day and they left the place clean and tidy. Old garage is green door"

Kirk Stringer, Telford
01 Jul 2017


"5 STARS Ordered garage, friendly and informative guy Went through all the order process Answered all my silly questions and price matched so glad they did as service and product second to none They arranged date of delivery Was very efficient Fitters brilliant had the garage up in no time, minimal fuss Showed us how everything worked Made sure we was all happy Indeed we was Superb garage, great dealing with an honest reliable firm I have no hesitation recommending this company at all Were loving our new garage Many thanks"

Mrs. Redgewell, Chesterfield
29 Jun 2017


"5 STARS An excellent job and couldn't have been more efficient. Thanks Dave & Elvis"

William. Leeds
20 Jun 2017


"5 STARS Dear Mr Paice, I would like to express my thanks to you and your team for the roof replacement carried out last Wednesday 14th June. The guys were both competent and hardworking (despite the heat) and the end result is excellent. All aspect of your service has been first class. Many thanks,"

Phil Parkin, Gloucestershire
20 Jun 2017


"5 STARS Very pleasant workers. Job Well Done"

Mrs. Loveridge
16 Jun 2017


"5 STARS The two lads did a great job. The quality of their workmanship was excellent. Glad to recommend Compton Spares.com"

Mr. McGawley, Birmingham
02 Jun 2017


"5 STARS Administration team have been very helpful. The workman, hardworking and polite. Thank you"

Mrs. Tucker, Plymouth
30 May 2017


"5 STARS Highly satisfied with everything"

Margaret Kent
11 May 2017


"5 STARS A good quick job by a friendly and skilled team"

Mr William White
05 May 2017


"5 STARS Absolutely over the moon with the lads - can't praise them enough. He will recommend us to everyone. They were clean, tidy, friendly and have worked very hard. He can't thank them enough"

Mr Cleal
03 May 2017


"5 STARS The service we received from start to finish was excellent and very professional. Our initial query regarding the removal of our asbestos garage was responded to very promptly and professionally, and the correspondence leading up to the removal was outstanding. The gentlemen removing the garage and additional asbestos shed roof arrived on time and were very polite and courteous to ourselves and our neighbor. They worked efficiently and left the area they had been working spotless. A huge thank you!"

Mrs Stanyer
28 Apr 2017


"5 STARS Arrived prompt, quick and efficient, hard working, no messing. Good job done, very satisfied, garage looks good again."

Mr. Burton, Nottinghamshire
28 Apr 2017


"5 STARS I am pleased with, a job well done and I would recommend Compton Spares"

Mr. & Mrs. Goldrick, East Sussex
28 Apr 2017


"5 STARS The lads who built the garage this morning were brilliant in their purposeful and efficient approach to their work."

Yunus Musa, Darwen, Lancashire
26 Apr 2017


"5 STARS Dear Michelle Just a few lines to say how pleased we were with the work done today. Thanks to Charlie and his co worker (unfortunately did not get his name), they were excellent and the whole garage was demolished in just over three hours. We have recommended you and passed your details on to our neighbours as they are thinking of having their garage demolished. I think they will be contacting you in the near future. Kind regards. Richard Dexter"

Richard Dexter, Kidderminster
24 Apr 2017


"5 STARS Hi Just wanted to say a big thank you to all at Compton Spares for a great job fitting new garage roof. Fitters Dave & team highly recommended - very pleased with finished result. Everyone from Bob in sales to the admin team have been professional and friendly - would definitely recommend your company & I am happy for you to pass on my details to any future potential customers. Many thanks Mr Andrew Hammond 85 Mond St Cheshire"

Mr Andrew Hammond
20 Apr 2017


"5 STARS To all at Compton Spares! I would give you all a big thank you to everyone involved in installing and making a first class job on my replacement roof and guttering Best regards Steve Turner"

Steve Turner, Surbiton
18 Apr 2017


"5 STARS 10 out of 10 for work and your workmen, who were polite and very professional in all work and maintenance - thank you"

Mr David Hewitt
04 Apr 2017


"5 STARS Dear All, Thank you for a very professional service from start to finish. Please relay my thanks to guys who did the installation. Please note that whilst the Tax Invoice reflects the correct post code, the Installation Warranty does not. Please could reissue the Installation Warranty with the correct post code. Thanks in advance! Jez B"

J Borysiak, Ripley, Derbyshire
28 Mar 2017


"5 STARS Very quick and efficient, installers very friendly and courteous - a credit to your company."

Mr Eklid, Sheffield
24 Mar 2017


"5 STARS Very quick and efficient, installers very friendly and courteous - a credit to your company."

Mr Eklid, Sheffield
24 Mar 2017


"5 STARS Just to say thank you for a job well done. The team were very efficient, courtious and tidy and swept the garage up - thank you."

Carmen & Eric Briggs
23 Feb 2017


"5 STARS The Fitting team were pleasant and the work was completed to a good standard"

Mr Peake
22 Feb 2017


"5 STARS thank you again for excellent service. I have a series of photos taken from upstairs of the installation if you are interested."

Malcolm Lycett, Newcastle, Staffordshire
16 Feb 2017


"5 STARS The 3 guys that came to do our garage roof were damned good workers, clean tidy workers. We are very pleased. Would highly recommend Compton Spares."

Mr Dickin
15 Feb 2017


"5 STARS Thank you very much for a brilliant job - extremely pleased with the results. Impressed that they tidied up after themselves and very happy with everything."

Duncan Marshall
14 Feb 2017


"5 STARS Re. Demolition at 24 Smithy Croft, Houghton, Carlisle. We hope this is being sent to the correct department (if not please forward). We would just like to say that we were totally pleased with the way your demolition team (Ricky and Derek) conducted the demolition of our old garage, considering they were only a two man team the work was carried out in a very professional manner. They were very polite, helpful and took care not to damage surrounding areas. They were hard working and left the site clean and tidy. We would not hesitate to recommend the company in the future with employees like them. Regards Paul & Joy Fade"

Paul & Joy Fade, Cumbria
13 Feb 2017


"5 STARS Dear Nicky, I would just like to thank you for a job well done. The steel roof carport now looks very good and following the after sales adjustment is completely dry in all weathers so far. Please convey my thanks to the installation team. I will be happy to provide a reference and/or demo of the result should anyone be interested. Best regards, Graham Dronfield."

Graham Dronfield, Sheffield
10 Feb 2017


"5 STARS Hello Today you replaced the garage roof and I wanted to thank you for the excellent service. From the outset, you have been consistently helpful and informative. The men who came this morning performed their job both skillfully and efficiently. The finished garage is as you advertised and we are delighted with it. Thank you for a job well done."

Malcolm L, Newcastle, Staffs
09 Feb 2017


"5 STARS We had a new garage built in 2014 by this company and the work was carried out in a professional manner by experts in the building and garage replacement trades. They installed new foundations without harming our neighbours' old hedge which still thrives. We live in Chesterfield so the garage is below the road level but raised above the drive to prevent flooding. It is raised 5ft above the lowest point of our property The foundations could maintain a tower block they are so strong & the garage sits on a raft on top of the foundations in order for there to be no movement which happened to the original one 40 years earlier They dismantled and replaced this under difficult conditions. The fitters installed a carport, removing the old one. They also cut the new one to size for it to fit exactly to the new garage This was a lot of extra work which they did without question. We are very pleased with the results of the work & the excellent services given."

Mrs W Lennard, Derbyshire
09 Feb 2017


"5 STARS Excellent bunch of lads very pleased with the work done ....."

Mrs Suen
08 Feb 2017


"5 STARS Punctual, professional workmen and workmanship. I am happy"

Mrs S Maughan
06 Feb 2017


"5 STARS Very satisfied with the workmanship and the 3 lads who did the work. Thankyou very much"

Mr John Till
31 Jan 2017


"5 STARS Very cold day but your team were excellent, quick, tidy & professional tradesmen"

Mr David John Owens
31 Jan 2017


"5 STARS Excellent Service."

Mrs Viner
31 Jan 2017


"5 STARS I had my garage roof replaced 26/01/2017 very pleased with it. The 3 lads that did the work were very polite and worked really well together, left the site clean & tidy. I would recommend to anyone who was thinking about a new garage roof. Please pass on my thanks to the lads, They worked well in the cold conditions. Thanks again. John Till"

Mr John Till
30 Jan 2017


"5 STARS Hi, I would just like to say Thank you for the works you carried out on my garage, your fitters were very professional very tidy very good at their work and a nice bunch of fellas. Your firm have done exactly what you promised and i would have no hesitation in recommending you to anyone... Thanks again."

Tony Beltrami
30 Jan 2017


"5 STARS Excellent Service"

Gill Viner, Bradford
30 Jan 2017


"5 STARS Very Good Day. Your team were Excellent, Quick, Tidy & Professional Tradesman"

Mr. Owens, Liverpool
30 Jan 2017


"5 STARS Hi Teresa, I had my garage roof replaced 26/01/2017 very pleased with it, And the 3 lads that did the work were very polite and worked really well together, left the site clean & tidy, I would recommend to anyone who was thinking about a new garage roof. Please pass on my thanks to the lads, They worked well in the cold conditions. Thanks again. John T Kirton Lindsey"

John T, Kirton Lindsey
27 Jan 2017


"5 STARS Excellent job under difficult circumstances"

Noel O'Hanlon, Holy Cross Church
26 Jan 2017


"5 STARS "had to call to say how delighted I am with the work carried out today (19/01/17), the lads were 1st class, meticulous and have done an excellent job fitting the Pair of Inward Opening Side Hung Steel Doors""

Mr H Beeston
19 Jan 2017


"5 STARS Excellent staff, worked really hard, were very polite am very impressed. Left site clear and tidy thank you very much"

Mrs S A Glynn
18 Jan 2017


"5 STARS A delightful trio of workers/installers, quiet, tidy and efficient. They worked hard together!"

Elaine Allsop
09 Jan 2017


"5 STARS For the personal attention of the CEO Thank you for a very impressive performance today, carried out in atrocious weather and (for much of the time) in near darkness by an unfailingly cheerful, friendly and customer-oriented crew. A model of how these things should be done. Best wishes, Barry Hughes"

Barry Hughes, Lytham St. Annes,
09 Jan 2017


"5 STARS A delightful trio of workers/installers; Quiet, tidy, efficient. They worked hard together."

Elaine Allsop, Laceby, Grimsby
05 Jan 2017


"5 STARS "The 3 men worked particularly well from start to finish. Very pleasant, helpful and courteous""

Ms Gregory, York
23 Dec 2016


"5 STARS Really pleased with the new roof. The process has been relatively easy all the way through. Thanks"

Janna, Dodds, Scarborough
15 Dec 2016


"5 STARS Nice Job Done! Very Satisfied with the work and the men who did it."

Frank Alder, Bromsgrove
11 Dec 2016


"5 STARS Excellent service from enquiry to completion. You have restored my faith in tradesman. If only all were up to your standards. Your staff have been exceptional. Thanks"

Mr I C Saunders, Newark
17 Nov 2016


"5 STARS Garage roof replaced 15 Nov. 16. Andrew & Charlie arrived at 0720hrs and after introductions and inspection of existing roof they got on with the job in hand. Kept them well supplied with tea, they worked continuously until the job was complete. They were very professional in their approach and left the site in a clean and tidy fashion with all replaced parts taken away, a job very well done. From initial contact with Compton Spares the service has been excellent, it`s been a pleasure to deal with a polite group of people. Again special thanks to Andrew & Charlie for a job well done. Best Regards,"

Brian Brown, Giltbrook, Nottm
17 Nov 2016


"5 STARS Really friendly fitting team, thanks"

Mr. Cooke, Nottingham
04 Nov 2016


"5 STARS A First Class roof replacement carried out in a true workmanslike manner."

Mr. Green, Maldon, Essex
02 Nov 2016


"5 STARS "I am extremely pleased with the work undertaken and the professionalism of the lads fitting ..... it now looks like a new garage""

Bill Maddocks, Stoke on Trent
01 Nov 2016


"5 STARS Excellent Job by Daniel and his team, Many Thanks"

Andy Grinnall, Birmingham
28 Oct 2016


"5 STARS I have to record that the guys that undertook the replacement of the garage roof were excellent and the team leader a credit to your company"

Michael O'Sullivan, Hertfordshire
22 Oct 2016


"5 STARS A very helpful 2 men, completing the new roof in a tidy manner and in good time on"

Mr. & Mrs. Case, Derby
14 Oct 2016


"5 STARS Morning Donna, great job yesterday really delighted and such a nice couple of chaps Dave & Paul pleasure to have them here , would recommend your company to all. Many thanks again Regards"

Bernard Grant, London


"5 STARS A1 All Round!"

Brian Brown, Nottingham


"5 STARS First Class Job. Lads very polite"

Mr. McGreevy, Newcastle Upon Tyne


"5 STARS Hi all This is just a quick email to thank you for the excellent work carried out on the refurbishment of my garage roof. Please relate my thanks to your guys and I will have no hesitation in recommending your company in the future. Many thanks Jane Smith, Nuneaton"

Jane Smith, Nuneaton


"5 STARS Office Staff - Polite, Helpful, Explaining, Everything. Fitters - Friendly, Polite, Helpful, Cooperative, Efficient."

Mr. & Mrs. Mills, Lowestoft


"5 STARS David and his team did a very good job replacing our asbestos roof on the garage. They took great care doing the work explaining it to me as they progressed. A good job completed in one day. They left a clean and tidy site.I would recommend Compton Spares to anyone who asked me. Many thanks, From John Ormesher."

John Ormesher, Swindon


"5 STARS First Class Service from Start to finish. Very Happy Customer, thank you"

A Hudson, Cleethorpes


"5 STARS Excellent work complete in time allowed very friendly team nothing too much trouble will recommend to friends and family"

VR Hardwick, Chesterfield


"5 STARS The guys were all really good, very professional and attentive, real characters! Paul was a really good laugh and took time to explain things to me – he can fix stuff from the ground he’s so tall, Ricky very focussed on getting the job done and very precise engineer and Andy sort of adopted the role of foreman and comms manager. Good lads all of them Nick."

Roy Reed, Rotherham


"5 STARS Hi Donna Just wanted to thank you and your company for the new garage roof fitted for me on Wednesday. It`s a real pleasure to get good friendly and efficient service from a company that turn up when they say they will carry out the job quickly and tidily. Please pass on my thanks to all you colleagues and especially to Dave and Stuart who carried out the replacement. They left the whole area clean and tidy and the quality of their work is first class a real credit to your company. Always happy to recommend you. Kind regards Brian"

Brian Blakeman


"5 STARS Hello Donna, I just want to place on record how pleased I am with my new garage roof and to thank Ricky for a professional and tidy installation. He turned up on time and, working alone, was finished within three hours leaving the garage and garden all neat and tidy. Steve Clarkson"

Steve Clarkson


"5 STARS Once again I would like to compliment your workforce. Prompt, polite and very obliging. Couldn't thank Dave enough for doing the work today. Really impressed with your staff. Thankyou. Kind Regards Eileen Denning"

Mrs. Denning, Keighley


"5 STARS Dave I'm very happy with the garage and your service. So much so I will be contacting you in the near future to discuss a new shed. Thanks Dan"

Dan Long, Surrey


"5 STARS Hi Dave, garage was erected today & I'm delighted with it. The guys were very good & did it in 3 hours. Was a pleasure doing business with you."

Steven Bennetts


"5 STARS Hello, I would just like to say that the guys who came and took our garage away were brilliant. They did an amazing job and left everything clean and tidy . Thanks once again"

Rita and Geoff Collinson, Milton Keynes


"5 STARS Hello Just thought I would send you an email expressing my satisfaction in relation to my new garage roof. Despite the appalling weather, (heavy rain), the three lads arrived about 7:30am and were straight into the job. I couldn't clear the garage as much as I would have liked to because of the weather, but the lads moved the stuff in their way and carried on. Plenty of tea and toast kept their damp spirits going. They obviously know their job as the finished result is better than I expected. A credit to the company and I think they deserve a pay rise............... Regards and best wishes Alan, Manchester."

Alan, Manchester


"5 STARS Dear Nick. Your lads have just left my address after completeing the demolishing and removal of the garage. I would just like to say what a great bunch of hard working lads they were. One in particular who worked like a trojon. Rick. That guy never stopped. Didnt even break for a lunch today. I cannot praise these guys more highly. A great set of lads and bloody good workers every one of them. You should be proud of your workforce."

Eileen Denning, West Yorkshire


"5 STARS Hi your guys came first thing this morning to demolish my garage, and what a fantastic job they did. I cannot highlight how good they are enough. please can you thank them for their work today. kind regards Dave"

Dave, Leeds


"5 STARS HI, Thank you for your message and we would just like to say how pleased we are with the new garage roof. Chris and Dave were very friendly, efficient and have done an excellent job, leaving everything very tidy. So a big thank you and we will certainly recommend your company."

Di Randerson


"5 STARS Just wanted to say how pleased I am with the work carried out by your on-site team, they are an excellent team and carried out the work in a very efficient and skilful way, without any fuss and ensured the site was left in a very clean and tidy condition. Please convey my appreciation to them for all their efforts in making me a very happy customer."

Kieran Murphy


"5 STARS I am contacting you as a very satisfied customer following the refurbishment of my tired old garage on 27/28 April in Ashford Kent. I would like you to pass on again my thanks to your 3 excellent employees, who worked so hard and were so unobtrusive, that my neighbour next door did not realise the work had been completed until she popped round to ask when they were coming! The site was left really tidy and the three men were very helpful in putting things back as they were. I have just spent the morning rearranging things to my satisfaction now I have a decent, pleasant working environment. Several people have enquired about the work and I have passed on your company details. Thank you once again, this was really good value for money."

Jeannette Meyers,


"5 STARS Good evening! The roof on my garage was replaced today and I would just like to say thank you to the team for the excellent job they completed and their professionalism. I don’t know how they managed to keep smiling after their long journey to site. Regards"

Peter Mannering, Bournemouth


"5 STARS Hi, Just a quick note to say thanks for your speedy, courteous service. I only had a small order but it arrived very quickly. Have a good day, Cheers Dave"

Just a quick note to say thanks


"5 STARS Dear Donna Just a short note to advise that the roof was laid yesterday and have been very pleased with Dave and Chris who carried out the work. They were extremely courteous and very pleasant and cleared up after completing the work. I would have no hesitation in recommending your firm if the opportunity arose. Kind regards Ahmed"

Ahmed Mahomed


"5 STARS Just a quick line to thank you for the excellent job in replacing my garage roof today. Andrew and Charlie arrived on schedule and despite the appalling weather completed the job on time. Their standard of work and attention to detail was excellent, a real credit to your company. For anyone in need of garage refurbishment I can thoroughly recommend your company and the service you provide."

Richard Stacey


"5 STARS Hi Donna I’m just emailing to let you know how impressed we have been with your men this morning. They arrived early, completed the job incredibly quickly and efficiently, cleaned the site and even removed some unrelated rubble, and was done and dusted far faster than I ever expected. We’re very grateful for the excellent job carried out, and the price paid, and will have no hesitation in recommending him to others. Please pass this on to whomever is in charge of dishing out the bonus beers!! Kind regards, David Dowling, Leeds"

David Dowling, Leeds


"5 STARS Would you please pass on my thanks to Andrew and Charlie for the work they have done in replacing my garage roof. They were friendly and courteous and carried out the work in a thorough and professional manner. They are a credit to your company. Very best wishes."

Alan Bilton


"5 STARS Hello Nick Just a quick note to thank the excellent service I have received from the Company, from the time I first contacted you for a Quote on the 4/10/15 which I received within hours when you were working (I believe) in Berlin on a Sunday, till the team of Andy & Charlie who did the job to an excellent standard on Tuesday 3 / 11 / 15. They were both very efficient in completing the complete replacement of the roof panels, and left the area completely clear and clean of any debris etc. I can thoroughly recommend them. Alan Sutton Coldfield"

Alan Sutton Coldfield


"5 STARS Dear Mrs Paice, I am writing to thank you for arranging to have the work of re-roofing our Compton Garage. The engineer arrived on time and carried out the work skilfully and efficiently and left the site fully cleaned up. We are very pleased with the end result and would not hesitate to recommend your company to other people. Yours sincerely, A. G. Beaver"

A. G. Beaver


"5 STARS Many thanks, excellent service, ordered mid-day Thursday delivered Friday morning, now fitted and working, garage secure once more. Farnz."

Colin Farnworth


"5 STARS Dear Nick, Many thanks for all you did to help us sort out our damaged garage. We are very pleased to have a garage again, after three and a half months! Steve was here by 7.30 (I think he and our elder son were probably outside chatting about 7 am!). We were amazed he had travelled from Yorkshire to get our work done! He was pleasant to deal with and seemed happy with the coffee and ham sandwiches, instead of tea and bacon sandwiches... Best wishes, Doreen Le Huquet"

Doreen Le Huquet


"5 STARS Dear Nick, I am having my new personal door fitted to my refurbished garage tomorrow so this might be a good point at which to thank you all. Michelle, Donna and yourself were of unstinting patience and prescient information over the many months following the falling of a tree that started the saga and I realise I was very lucky to have found your company. You were exactly what I needed, being able to supply all the required services and skills and to be able to make assessments from photographs. You were right to say you thought repair was possible, rather than go down the clearance and replacement route and I am so pleased with the result. My lack of online credentials did not smooth the path so it is perhaps fitting that you probably received a blank e-mail from me earlier as I tried to include Donna in the copy line. As yahoo constantly seems to delight in telling me, in an attempt to try to have me download another app, I only have Basic Mail. Whether this was the cause of my frustration today I know not but I hope you will bail me out again by passing on my appreciation to Donna and Michelle. I could not end without speaking of Steve who came to work here. I cannot offer enough praise for his all-round skills, problem-solving abilities and work ethic. He brings a new meaning to what one person can achieve in a day and in addition to this his customer care is second to none. It was a privilege to have him working on the final stage of this project. He is a great worker, a great guy, his clearing up was meticulous and if you have ever wondered how he represents your company on his travels I can tell you it is in exemplary fashion. Regards to all and thanks again. Mark"

Mark Reynolds, Kingston


"5 STARS  Just wanted to say many thanks to you and the fitters on what has turned out to be a very good job. Please thank the boys on our behalf. Should you ever require a referral, we would be only too pleased to supply one.Kind regards."

- May and Graham Jefferies


"5 STARS  I would just like to say thanks for the great job done on my garage on Monday, the 6th of July. I had a new roof, guttering and personal door fitted by your Sheffield contractors. They arrived just after 07.00 as stated on the paperwork, he was well used to working on my make and model of garage and made a superb job of the works. He is a real asset to the company. I now have a waterproof roof and a secure personal door. Many thanks,"

- John Horsley


"5 STARS Called with big praises for our boys, extremely pleased with garage roof and said there politeness and hard work is a credit to the business."

- Mrs M.Swindon


"5 STARS He rang to say what a fantastic job Dave & Andy did in replacing his roof. What a credit they are to our company.
He's really pleased with the work, the efficiency and tidiness
Passed to lads
"

- Michelle


"5 STARS  had been meaning to thank you and Vincent for your help in organising the replacement roof.
Andrew and Dave are a good crew. They worked hard and finished mid-afternoon ready for their return up north and next day to Lincoln. By all accounts they have done a good job.
Thanks again.
"

- KINGSLEY ROGER-JONES


"5 STARS The three Lads arrived very early and started work straight away. They were hard working and very polite. They replaced my leaking Garage roof to my complete satisfaction.
Now after two months and lots of rain I take great pleasure in parking my car in a perfectly dry Garage thanks to your Company, please pass on my regards to the Lads
"

- Anonymous


"5 STARS  Just a quick note of thanks for the great garage revamp works your guys - Andrew, Dave & Charlie completed here on Wednesday 25 February.
Your guys were absolutely brilliant, totally professional and showed real commitment & dedication in carrying out the works to a very high standard taking pride each step of the way including leaving the site immaculate. I cannot praise them enough.
It has been a pleasure doing business with you we have been very satisfied with all aspects of service we received.
In summary Excellent service, good product, First Class installation team - would recommend to anyone.
Please pass on our comments to all involved.
Kind regards
"

- Jean Barry


"5 STARS A big thank you to Andrew and his team who carried out the replacement of my garage roof on the 17th February 2015 at 84 Amhurst Gardens, Isleworth, Middlesex.
I am absolutely delighted with the new roof which not only looks superb but now keeps the garage dry.
The work was carried out as arranged in a thorough and professional manner to a very high standard of workmanship and the site was left clean and tidy upon completion. I would have no hesitation in recommending your company to other people.
Thanks again
"

- Ian Partridge


"5 STARS  Just wanted to say thanks to you, Donna and Andy & Co for sorting out the issues we had on our garage.
The replacement fascias look much better and due to your prompt after sales service, we will have no hesitation in recommending you to our friends and colleagues.
Kind regards
"

- Mick & Eileen


"5 STARS just a short note of the thanks for the great re-roofing job your guys did recently.They arrived early, were very clean and efficient and also re-aligned my garage door F.O.C. and best of all, my garage roof no longer leaks.
Thanks & Regards
"

- Mark Seabrook


"5 STARS I just had 3 of your team here today installing my new garage roof. What a great team they were. In and out with no fuss, even though they had to help me move some clutter in the garage and walk the new roof down the alley. I only hope they made it back home in the snow you have up there. Please pass my thanks to the guys, the garage is once again water proof.
great job
"

- Mark Watson


"5 STARS The garage roof is finished. An excellent job! Andrew, Dave and Charlie arrived on time & kept working all the time they were here. They were very polite, introduced themselves to us, very clean,tidy & quiet. Everything taken away. A credit to the company.
Thank you for your help right from the first phone call I made to you. Yours sincerely.
"

- Mavis & George Brown


"5 STARS Just a quick line to say many thanks for the work we've had done. The guys were on time, extremely efficient and finished the job without any fuss or inconvenience. We are really pleased with the roof and won't hesitate to recommend you.
Many thanks to all concerned, it was a pleasure doing business with you.
"

- Gerry Rutter (Mrs)


"5 STARS Last Wednesday 7th January, your three Lads arrived early and fitted a new roof to my Garage. Would you please pass on to Andrew and his two colleagues my grateful thanks and appreciation for the excellent all round job they did. After the heavy rain since then, it is a pleasure to go into a lovely dry Garage thanks to those Lads.My regards and best wishes to them and thanks to you all at the Garden Building Centre for a great result."

- Jack Ree


"5 STARS Just to say thanks for a job well done. The team were very efficient, courteous and tidy. We are very pleased with the appearance of the galvanised roof sheets and the insulation/seals have made the garage much drier and less draughty."

- Mr & Mrs C Bostock Fordingbridge Hants


"5 STARS A short note to say thank you very much, it all came together beautifully. Your guys were absolutely brilliant, totally professional and they really work fast, hard and left the site immaculate. I can't praise them highly enough. It has been a pleasure doing business with you."

- Susan Wooldridge


"5 STARS Could you pass on my thanks to your team that came to renew my garage roof.A good job very well done."

- Bob Sutton


"5 STARS Thank you for organising the replacement roof and door for my garage - The 2 gentlemen were wonderful and work in very cold and windy conditions to do a lovely job = my garage is warmer and draft free for the first time since I moved here. I would recommend these two workers as they were polite, friendly and worked hard in adverse conditions Many thanks again"

- Patricia Irwin


"5 STARS Mr. Roberts of Barlborough, Chesterfield contacted Compton Spares as it was his wish to raise his Compton Apex Garage in height to accept a Peugeot Expert. Our installers are time served Compton Garage erectors, and although an unusual request we devised a plan to raise the standard 6ft6in eaves to 7ft0in and to provide a full 7ft0in under-door clearance. The roof was carefully removed, and the eaves height raised using substantial timber blocks which were later clad in PVC. The steelwork remarkably required no further modification as Compton Buildings in their wisdom had designed the trusses with this goal in mind. For good measure we replaced the front and rear fascias in PVC and a local garage door company arrived the following day to install a face fit and electrically operated roller shutter doors. A job well done."

- Anonymous


"5 STARS Just wanted to say your team have come as promised and demolished our garage, they have taken away all debris and cleaned up all the mess, in pouring rain, what excellent work they have done, credit where it is due, I would not hesitate to recommend you to anyone, if I am asked"

- Anonymous


"5 STARS Last Friday Andy and Dave arrived to fit our replacement roof. From the moment of their arrival their friendly and professional approach demonstrated the likely efficiency of the work in hand, and we were not disappointed. They not only carried out the work speedily, cleanly, tidily and effectively but they really did go the extra mile in every respect too. They remedied minor problems we had with one of the doors and made very helpful suggestions on how we can best maintain the garage, including advising us that you can provide a weather stop, which we have just ordered. We cannot praise their workmanship enough and would ask that you pass on our most sincere thanks to them both. In addition we would like to add our most grateful thanks to all of you as a Company for the most efficient way in which you carry out your business from the point of enquiry to the completion of business with you. It has been a real pleasure to buy from you. We wish every Company we have had to deal with was as good as yours obviously is. Many, many thanks indeed."

- Beryl & Noel Proctor


"5 STARS  Just thought I'd drop you a mail to express my pleasure at how well everything went regarding the replacement roof kit I ordered from your company. The kit arrived as promised, the men were extremely helpful, the quality and condition of materials was excellent and the instructions clear as to what needed to be done and in what order. You kindly sent a socket for the roof bolts which arrived as promised the next day. My wife and I completed the job from start to finish in about 3 days. This included replacement of mastic in existing walls where necessary and similarly, the cement fillet at the base of the walls. Lifting the new panels was easy and - on advice form your men about making sure the first panel on each side was set perfectly - the remainder was straightforward. And since it started raining again the structure has proved waterproof.... first time for a few years ! ""

- Andrew Smith


4con Online Quotation

Recent Quotes
  • Derbyshire
    Apex Roof Garage18ft 3in(L) X 10ft 6in(W)

    - Mr.Mark Brailsford
  • Lyndhurst, Hampshire
    Apex Roof Garage 16ft 3in(L) X 16ft 6in(W)

    - Mr.Vernon Bundy
  • Cumbria
    Apex Roof Garage 20ft 3in(L) X 9ft 6in(W)

    - Mr.Ian Robertson